First Snow

October 11, 2010

I smell winter coming. Even in the virtual world, furry hats and boots and warm coats are starting to appear. Leluka had some new releases this week and I fell truly, madly, deeply in love with this lumberjack coat. The bell shape that swirls out, the strong plaid fabric and the huge fur collar make it a real winner. I had just bought the fur hat from tram which happens to be a perfect match. The hat comes with and without (as worn here) a bow that ties under your neck. The boots are from DPYumYum. They have been in my closet for a year but..Wow..I think they are the same plaid. \o/   The hair is from BarberYumyum (modded to fit under the hat) and is new. I love the way some of the prim bits in this hair move when you turn your head…so pretty!  The necklace is from Yummy. I have so many of Polyester Partridge’s creations..all of them are so cute…this one is a bunch of charms on a gold chain. ❤  (I think I would buy them just because I love her name.) The skinny wrap belt is an old favorite from Shiny Things. It has a little pouch on it for your virtual money.  More details and landmarks after the cut. Click on any photo for a more detailed, hi-res version.  Keep warm!  Brrrrrrr, Elisabeth   Details:
Skin: Mynerva; Fudge, Classic Red
Hat: Tram; Fox Fur Hat, Black
Coat: Lelutka; Lumberjack Jacket, Decent NEW
Pants: Milk Motion, My Wool Pants, Black (50 Linden Friday)
Sweater: Muism; chunky Sweater, Cable Knit, Off-white
Vest: Last Call; Jill Quilted vest (no longer available)
Belt: Shiny Things; Pouch Belt, black
Boots: DPYumyum;  Moccasins Boots, Check
Gloves: DoMoCo, Full finger, Grey
Armwarmers: Maitreya; Black
Bag: Lelutka; Saggy Bag, Bear Fur, Dark

4 Responses to “First Snow”


  1. love your photos 🙂


  2. Wow the plaid is getting me all excited!! ❤ ❤


Leave a Reply

