I’m an Airplane

March 14, 2010

One of my favorite stores this year is Donna Flora. So I really went crazy at the Accessory Fair when I hit the shop. The designer is Squinternet Larnia and her items were the inspiration for this outfit. I wanted a light and airy dress and found it at Happy Finds. This is the Mollusk dress from the Ephemeral Collection and it is so incredible..it really looks like organza. The jacket is an older one from Paper Couture but one of my favorites.
I am wearing earrings from Donna Flora’s set Delores. I am not wearing the beautiful necklace from the set but I wanted to show it so it is included in a separate shot below. This is the gold set but it comes in many other colors so go check it out. There is also a detail of the awesome purse. I had to buy it in several colors!!! I love, love, love the flowers on the front and the beading that hangs from the bottom. The hat is incredible. Here you actually only see the flower because the knit part of the hat is under my hair but it absolutely great.
The Accessory Fair runs until March 27. More info here. Taxi here.

Details and landmarks after the cut:

Hair: Mirai; Doll, Coco
Hat: Donna Flora, Nanni Hat, Gold (Accessory Fair)
Skin: Curio, Beach, Coral 2, Sundust
Eyes: Tres Blah, Artic Eyes (come with skins from Melt installation)
Earrings: Donna Flora, Dolores Earrings (from set), Gold (Accessory Fair)
Jacket: Paper Couture; Romantic Soliloquy
Dress: Happy Finds; Ephemeral Collection, Mullosk Dress
Purse: Donna Flora; Roby bag, White (Accessory Fair)
Hose: N-Core, Broken Stocking, White
Shoes: Stiletto Moody; Glam Booties, White
Poses: Sunflower Poses

2 Responses to “I’m an Airplane”


  1. OOOH you did blog this dress. You look so Lovely. Hugs.


  2. […] was in a mood to make a vintagey post and BINGO, I spied this dress on Elisabeth Villier’s blog from Happy Finds then fell in heart with the Doris hair from I LOVE OLIVE and it went from there.  […]


Leave a Reply

