Tweedly Me

March 3, 2010

I am so totally loving Aoharu’s tweed jackets and coats. Everything about them..the shapes, the colors and the textures. This short, brown version inspired me to put together a look with another favorite dress that I haven’t worn before—although it has been in my “closet” for a while. OK-I know I am sort of on a brown kick but I love the rich, warm tones in this outfit. AND I love the new hat and hair from Maitreya…could it be be any better? No…’cause it is perfect. Absolutely perfect.  And *yum* the shoes from Annexx …<3!! Gotta love the little bows. To finish it off, I had to use the theatre lady binoculars from LaGyo that you can carry in your hand or wear around your neck. The glasses? All the better to see you with my dear.

Hair and Hat: Maitreya; Ymre, Ash Blond (hat is texture/color change)
Flower: Wild O! Juliet Mix
Skin: Curio; Beach, Coral 1, Sundust, Frex
Eyes: Hoot; Yuletide Eyes, Gray
Dress; Lelutka; Paras dress, Goldenrod
Jacket: Aoharu; BT; TweedShortJacket, Brown
Gloves: Mimikri; Gold
Pearls: Paper Couture; Vintage Rose Pearls
Opera Glasses: LaGyo; Hand Binocular, DU3 (not sure if they are still for sale)
Tights: G.L.A. M. Tintable Metallic Lycra Tights (free)
Shoes: Anexx; Ribbon Belt Pumps, Brown
Glasses: Vive9; Risky Readers, Abyss
Bag:DeLa; Clutch bag “Zazu”,  Crocodile Beige

2 Responses to “Tweedly Me”


  1. awww, i loove this outfit!!
    everything just goes soo well! 😀


Leave a Reply

