Hey, Is It Fall Yet ??

August 24, 2009

two large

I know it is still August and still hot as all *%#. I love summer and summer clothes but when the heat just goes on and on, I start to dream of crisp fall days.  Yeah… sooooo when this uber cute top caught my eye the other day at MNK I snatched it up in a can’t-wait-for-September fit. It comes in several colors but I went for this lovely, rich, dark brown plaid since it had the most autumnal feel. I admit I snagged another color too…(at only 80 lindens they are a real bargain!)  I love the textures on this top…the plaid as well as the beautifully textured velvet trim and bows. And you get both styles— the plainer one with the cowl collar and velvet ribbon at the neck and the ruffly one with the velvet bows on the arms. All I added were my favorite Zaara velour jeans with the zipper trim, Tesla’s heeled oxfords and Lelutka’s cut velvet purse…..oh, and a little jewelry. Nothing more to say but ….”Please can we have some cooler weather?”  Yay autumn!


Elisabeth

Frilly topplain top

accessoriesDetails:

Skin: Redgrave; Lyla Tan, Goldbrown
Hair: Zero Style; Nanase, Auburn
Blouse: MNK Shop; Check Tunic, Brown
Pants: Zaara; Ishaya Velour Slacks, Black
Socks: Glanz; Plain Stocking, Black
Shoes: Tesla; Diva2, Toffee
Purse: Lelutka; Glen Top Handle Bag, Peru
Watch: Muse; Classic Tank Watch, Black/Gold
Bracelets: Fetch; 4 bangles
Earrings: LaGyo; Unforgettable Earring
Sunglasses: Armidi Gisaci: Fi Umo sunglasses, Black Tortoise

4 Responses to “Hey, Is It Fall Yet ??”

  1. kiido Says:

    hey …this is so nice:X
    i would like to do this thing too…i mean…to dress up and all that.
    Can you help me,please?:-s

  2. Emi Bade Says:

    Love the whole color of this look 🙂
    You really have great sense of mix the colors.
    I want the shoes <33


Leave a Reply

