Just hanging around

August 23, 2009

*more new_003

Actually I wasn’t just hanging around when I got the anuenue mohair knit sweater tank…I was searching for stones in the Skipping Stones hunt. But I love this little vest that was the starting point for this look. I tried it with several things and it looked great with all but I hadn’t worn this BP beige denim skirt in ages and when I found it buried under piles of things in my ever-more-disastrous inventory I quickly grabbed it and put it on. I had everything else in inventory except the messenger bag for which I went on a massive search. It was worth the looking, I hadn’t seen anything else like it in sl and I got all three colors. (All different leather tones.) Just look at the cute clasp with the small heart. ❤ The hair by Toast Bard is also one I haven’t had the chance to wear much but I love the way the ends are so jagged and bluntly cut.  It took a little modding but I love the way it works with the Fedora from Lelutka. Now I have to say, I don’t wear heavy tats that often but this outfit needed something to cover my poor bare little arms. Lol.  By the way you may note that I have taken up smoking but…(in the words of Bill Clinton) I didn’t inhale!  Goes to show I will do anything for the look…..*cough, cough*.

BP 2 girls

accessories_001

I did do a little extra picture of the accessories to give you a better up-close view.  So here it is…. and now for me… it is back to hanging around (thereby avoiding cleaning my inventory).

See ya,
Elisabeth

Details:

Hat: LeLutka; Hat, Navajowhite
Hair: (fd); Sparks, Cream Filling
Skin: Curio; June, Sundust, Pure 2
Skirt: BP; DNM Pants Skirt, Brown
Sweater Tank: Anuenue; Mohair Knit Tank, Green
Scarf: Sey; Afghan Stole, Simple
Earrings: VG Republic; Double Hoop Earrings (no longer available)
Bag: Simay Creations; Bag Messengers, Women, leather.
Shoes: Magi Take; Sports Sneaker, Gray
Socks: Shiny Things; Nubby socks, Freebie
Tats: GOK; Ghost Geisha
Bracelets: Stiletto Moody; Rock Star bracelet, Silver
Mezzo
; Concho bangle (freebie)
Cig: FNKY! Cigarette II

2 Responses to “Just hanging around”

  1. Chance Says:

    never thought I’d see you in a tattoo! ;DD


Leave a Reply

