Stitch by Stitch

July 22, 2009

SBS lgdots

Sevenstar Amat has all kinds of beautiful dresses and other cute creations in her shop, Stitch by Stitch. I was chatting with her not too long ago and she sent me this really fun, cute new dress from her collection. And I love it!  She makes her fabric designs herself and I think this one is great. She is really an artist, no doubt about that.  I love the festive, frilly ribbon trim around the hem and the dress has some prim bows too, all of which don’t show here (they are hidden under the jacket). I tried this dress with any number of colored tights, without tights, with different tops under and different jackets over. It looked fantastic every which way but I today my favorite is this combination. I have added a sheer top from Maitreya under the bodice of the dress. The poufy, sheer jacket is from Paper Couture’s spring collection (it’s a big favorite of mine). The large ball-shaped, rose-covered earrings are from LaGyo… if you haven’t seen her new collection you have to go…but be sure you have your lindens ready. You will want to spend them. There will be more from Stitch By Stitch to come!

New 3

Read the rest of this entry »