La Vie en Rose…erm..no…en Denim

May 26, 2009

Sachi_2Lg

It’s getting hot now and I feel like summery short skirts and cotton shirts…casual and fun…something to wear for a day spent drinking coffee at a cafe, doing a little shopping and hanging out with friends. The other day I was with Sachi Vixen, the wonderful clothing designer from Adam n Eve,  while she was putting the finishing touches on this striped cotton shirt and I love the way it turned out! This one is in melon (a yummy color) and it comes in many others—all of them are soft and summery.  The shirt also has cute prim cuffs but I opted to wear bracelets instead …we really need more attachment points!!  I looove this denim skirt. The texturing is great and the length is definitely perfect for a hot summer day. 2 girlsb

2 accessory shots

I added Maitreya’s Coin Belt which seems to look great with just about everything and Zaara’s new stacked bracelets (a must-have if you love bracelets and they too are available in many color combinations).  I’m wearing some of my favorite Armidi platform sandals and a super cute new purse from Bare Rose. Here I am carrying the brown but there are 4 other colors. So now I’m off for an iced coffee. See ya!


Elisabeth

Blouse: Adam n Eve;  Bobbie Shortie Stripe Shirt, Melon
Skirt: Adam n Eve; Bobbie Denim Skirt, Blue
Tank; MichaMi; GlamTank, White (tinted by me)
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci; Rio Beleza Wedge, Faux Pony, Lt. Gold
Purse: Bare Rose Haute Couture; Miranda, Brown
Earrings: Creamshop; Glam Earring (wood)
Bracelets: Zaara; Nizam Choodiya(bangles), Gold, White
Necklace: Fashionably Dead; Goth necklaces
Lelutka; Wooden bracelets by Miabella
Belt: Maitreya; Coin Belt, Brown
Hair: Clawtooth by Clawtooth; Telling Secrets, Starlet Blond
Sunglasses: Armidi; Fi Umo sunglasses, Black Tortoise

3 Responses to “La Vie en Rose…erm..no…en Denim”

  1. Emi Bade Says:

    You look so gorgeous <33
    I'll rush to B@R to get the purse!!

    Nice color cordination!!
    Great work ❤

  2. ohmyohmai Says:

    ooooo I lurveeeeee~~~ I really like those necklaces! Gorgeous mix of accessories here ^^ I think you do it like no other; I always have trouble getting a good mix of accessories in my looks without them being cluttered or just not enough of them. I love how yours always looks complete 🙂

    muack~


  3. anya, hi! and thanks, as I always say….more is more…lol. Can’t go wrong with the fd Goth necklace (3 in 1 yay!) …I love it (them) and Zaara’s new bracelets are so fabby too.

    hugs, E.


Leave a Reply

