A Rose by any other name is Paper Couture

May 11, 2009

Original dress

Wow…between traveling and work, I haven’t had any time to blog. 😦 But I recently logged in and found all the new Paper Couture Spring goodness. I sort of went crazy…Paper Couture crazy!! I love the whole flower theme and the spring colors. The jewelry is fantastic (my jewelry box is now bulging) and the shoes are some of the most incredible I have seen in sl. So I wanted to put a post together— although I know everyone has been there, seen all the fabbie things and spent their lindens!!! Come on, I have to justify—at least to myself—all my spending (!!) So here is one of my favorite Paper Couture Spring Collection outfits, Beaded Wildflowers,  re-imagined a couple of different ways. Above you see the original dress with all its wonderful detail. I really love the colors and textures! The big flower on my head is from one of the incredible new hairs from the Lu sisters–but worn here on a different hair style.

in a frame33+ red hatI love the bright pinks and the tight -fitting pants with this top too. I added the belt with the bow which is modifed and taken from an Armidi coat dress. Below is a third outfit created with the same top by adding a short skirt ….super, super cute… from Sugarcube. It comes in several colors and is a great, versatile addition to the wardrobe. I really love the shape. Instead of the agate necklace worn above, this is worn with the P.C. Fabric Bead scarf necklace….one of my favorite things from the entire P.C. collection. Anyway, sorry about the picture spam but I just couldn’t decide on my favorite…I liked them all.  Hope you do too. Yay for the Lu sisters!!!

short skirt_014 2 girls

P.C. accessories

First Photo:
Hair: MMS Hair; O’Hara, Natural blond
Flower on head:(from) P.C; Frida (hair)
Skin: Rockberry; Uma C, Natural
Dress: P.C; Beaded Wildflowers
Bra: Pink; Cotton Strapless Bra, white
Necklace and Earrings: P.C; Agate set
Shoes: Armidi; Barcelona Slingback, Antique Rose
Ring: P.C; Diamond and Rose Bouquet Ring

Second Photo:
Hair: MMS Hair; O’hara, Natural blond
Flower on head:(from) P.C; Frida (hair), (tinted by me)
Skin: Rockberry; Uma C, Natural
Top: (from) P.C; Beaded Wildflowers
Pants: Armidi Limited; Metallic Tights, Hot Pink
Bra: Pink; Cotton Strapless Bra, White
Necklace and Earrings: P.C.; Agate set
Shoes: Armidi; Barcelona Slingback, Persian Pink
Ring: P.C.; Diamond and Rose Bouquet Ring
Belt: (from) Gisaci; Francia Woven Coat, Off White (tinted by me)

Third Photo:
Hair: W&Y hair; 86, Pack A
Skin: MMS; MMSZero, Sun-Tan-makeup 6
Scarf/necklace: P.C; Fabric Bead Scarf Necklace
Top: P.C.; Beaded Wildflowers
Earrings: P.C.; Agate (part of set)
Skirt: Sugarcube; Frothy tiered skirt, Smoky-Pink
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci; Barcelona Slingback, Persian Pink
Purse: +plus; Big Clutch, Rose Vinyl Leather
Lashes: Cake; Bedroom Lashes

9 Responses to “A Rose by any other name is Paper Couture”

  1. Aisosa Says:

    Hi where do you get your pics from?? like what site do u use to create the avatars??
    tx

  2. Chance Says:

    WOW! Work the hot pink! LOOVE the second look! ;D And I want that framed picture! HUGS!

  3. Emi Bade Says:

    I love the framed photo, too <33
    All styles are So elegant 😀

  4. dollyewing Says:

    Elisabeth! So great to have you back … I have missed you. Agree with Chance … love love love the second look and I always admire your item montages. Beautifully arranged and photographed (the jewellery box is an adorable touch).


  5. So glam style, i love it<3


Leave a Reply

