La Subtilite Des Nuance

April 5, 2009

detail4 Ok, I admit it…a couple of weeks ago when Lelutka’s new Spring line came out I went a little crazy. I wanted everything in EVERY color. What I found really great were the subtle  nuances of the spring colors when they were layered with other fabrics. Gorgeous. I finally got a grip and at least managed to limit myself on the color selections but it wasn’t easy. I have snuck back a couple of times to add pieces in more colors. But…shhh!…..I don’t want news of my Lelutka addiction to get around. This top was the very first piece I bought. I loved the color and the pattern and when I tried it on  !Wow!  it fit so well and had a sheer layer that looked so realistic that I was hooked. I won’t tell you how many colors I now own but let’s leave it at “a few”.

side-and-back I also have a new love for system skirts. I do alter my shape in order to control the “large derriere syndrome” but then I think they look really great. (If only that were possible in my other life!) The skirt I am wearing here is from Maitreya and I wanted it in every color as well but hey, my Lindens will only go so far.  I did manage to buy a couple and I must say this color is so wonderful. It is a brown with a slightly yellow cast that pairs wonderfully with gold.
shoes-bg
I added some of my all-time favorite shoes from Armidi (I made a large photo so you could see the fantastic texture and color) and an Armidi bag too. They really know how to do “gold” at that store. The necklace is from Icon and has lots of chains and charms…..gold but light in feeling. The earrings are also new from Miabella Foxley for Lelutka. Okies..I feel good…spring is here and the new spring clothes are arriving..slife is good!

(Click on any photos for a larger view!)

Details:
Top: LeLutka; Mariya Blouse, Powderblue
Skirt: Maitreya; HighSkirt, Choc
Necklace: ICoN; Heart Necklace, Gold
Earrings: Lelutka; Hamptons Earrings, Gold, by Miabella
Bracelet: Armidi Gisaci; Snakeskin Bangle, 24 Carrot Gold
Purse: Armidi Gisaci; Focsani Bag, 24k Gold
Shoes: Armidi Gisaci; Vidalia Pump, Fui Fui Turquoise
Hair: TheAbyss; Oxygen, Light Blonde
Skin: Redgrave; Pale Skin, Jennifer, Gold
Sunglasses: Role Optic; SG-53 Eternity I

One Response to “La Subtilite Des Nuance”

  1. ohmyohmai Says:

    Armidi’s textures are simply gorgeous and to die for…
    Love all the gold ^^ And the added gold on the lips of your skin is sooo pretty ^^


Leave a Reply

