Spandex and Silk

April 4, 2009

silk-blouse-detail5

OK, two posts in one day and both including the same item! No I haven’t lost my mind and please forgive me, but earlier I featured Lelutka’s new Michelle shorts paired with leather. It is just that when I decided to change clothes, I loved the shorts so much I wanted to keep wearing them and this is the result. So here is a second outfit, where the same shorts are given a tailored white silk blouse to show off their high waist. This outfit has a totally different feel that I really like and although it is very simple I decided to share it with you. Something more casual and oriented for day. I am wearing some of Viola Leigh’s (of Redgrave) newest sandals. I love, love, love the way they fit and wrap the leg. The earrings were a recent find from +plus along with the cute clutch bag. It’s so much fun to make the different looks…. and play with all the fun accessories. Check out the diamond bee necklace from Paper Couture. (If you can’t find it in the store, it is still for sale on X-street and there is a ring available too.) By the way, these Lelutka shorts come in lots of colors including some yummy ones for spring….and they are so comfy.  Ahhh! Spandex. Just don’t forget to suck in the tummy. 😉

spandex-and-slikDetails:
Hair: MMs hair; Ribbon, Beach Blond
Skin: Redgrave; Lyla, Pale Skin, Pink
Shirt: Aoharu, Stripe Shirt, White (male size… modified to fit)
Shorts: Lelutka, Michelle pants, Black
Shoes: Redgrave; London Heels, Black
Purse: +plus; Rock clutch, Black
Earrings: +plus; Ethnic Minimal Earring, Gold
Necklace: Paper Couture, Diamond Bee Necklace
Ring: Paper Couture; Diamond Bee Ring
Sunglasses: Armidi; Fi Umo sunglasses, Black Tortoise

Leave a Reply

