Drop One, Purl Two….

March 1, 2009

knitting3b2

I think that is how it goes. Yes, Elisabeth has taken up knitting. But that sock just won’t be finished…..whatever… I guess it is the busy work for the hands that counts. True… at this rate I will be hitting up all the sock stores in sl if I need more. I found this knitting set in my inventory and realized I bought it ages ago and had never unpacked the yarn. The set comes with cute carrying bag, sock, knitting needles and animation. (The yarn is my own.)  Find the set from Rosalind Wriggleworth here. I am wearing a casual, comfy look with lots of (!) knits. The dress is from Anuenue (so sweet) and the bolero knit shrug from Ibizarre. (The texture on these shrugs is beautiful, like all the textures from that store.) The tights were knitted by Kurotsubaki and come in a pack of great colors. I love the big dots. I don’t wear ughs in RL but for some reason I love them in Sl and own way too many.

Okies…so back to my knitting

❤ Elisabeth

knitting-copy

compositeknitting

Details:
Knitting Set: The Wrigglesworths; Rosalind Loves Knitting Set (Tableau)
Shrug: Ibizarre; From the Soraya Bolero Jumpsuit, Blue
Dress: Anuenue; FlowerDress
Earrings: VG Republic; Double Hoop Earrings
Necklace: Kookie; Bow Detail Necklace
Tights: Kurotsubaki; Color tights, Big dots, Navy
Boots: ETD Shoes; Heather Boots, Berry
Glasses: Gritty Kitty; Browline Glasses, B
Hair: Maitreya; Apple, Chocolate
Skin: Redgrave; Pale Skin,Lyla, Natural
Skin (last photo): Redgrave; Pale Skin, Gracia, Natural
Eyes: Second Skin Labs; Eye, Series4, 01 Hazel Grey
Lashes: Cake; Bedroom Lashes

4 Responses to “Drop One, Purl Two….”

  1. Ana Lutetia Says:

    You look adorable!

  2. Kati Etzel Says:

    Yay for the tights!! Now it’s 110% perfect:) Waiting for my pair of new socks….;)


    • Yeah, katie…..jeez… keep dropping stitches…#%*….so please, don’t hold your breath. lol No, wait here’s an idea…follow the link… get your own set and we can knit together. Yay!


Leave a Reply

