TGIF

December 5, 2008

bp-coat-and-yumyum-shorts

sltgifYes, it is Friday and not a minute too soon…..what a week. So I felt like wearing something really soft and comfy….and I had to go shopping the grid for a Christmas tree and wanted to be warm and still stylish. I started out yesterday…Ok, so it wasn’t yet Friday… wearing the little fur-trimmed, cuffed plaid shorts from DP Yumyum with one of my favorite new coats from BettiePage Voyager. (I love the grey toggles with red leather closings!)   If I can’t wear jewelry I usually opt for a scarf or muffler  so I found this one from OZ in my closet. And these earmuffs (!) are so cute and fluffy I love to wear them…and best of all they were a free group gift from Boon.

After running all over the grid checking out trees, I happened to go to Kurotsubaki (well a girl has to shop) and I found this cute skirt. I loved it with the BP coat ….but I also wanted to put together something with it to wear inside….without coat. I remembered this super cute sweatshirt from Untone quilt (also a free gift which you can find outside of the main store). Under it I am wearing a turtleneck sweater from Kurotsubaki. I changed purses for the second outfit..I thought the little brown purse from plod was just perfect for this look. Plus I love the acorns that fall out of the bag all the time you are wearing it. Anyway, I liked the way it came together. Hope you do too.

See ya, Elisabeth

Details:

Look One:
Coat: BP duffle coat/khaki
Shorts: DP yumyum short pants/blue
Skirt: KUROTSUBAKI  boro_skirt
Gloves: (DoMoCo) Gloves: Full Finger /Red
Earmuffs: *booN ear muff /white (gift to updates group)
Purse: SLink Leather Tote Bag – Black
Tights: **DP**yumyum leggings /black
Muffler: Oz, 18 Muffler, black
Boots: Jeepers Creepers Shoes/ Ughs Charcoal
Hair: Uw.St Ilias-Hair  cool brown
Skin: (CS) Vogue Skin – Smoky Red (Champagne)
Lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes
Eyes: SS_eye_series4_07 gold hazel

Look Two:
Same as above except:
Turtleneck Sweater: *KUROTSUBAKI* turtle sweater A/white grey
Sweatshirt: *UnToneQuilt*  Duck brown sweatshirt (Freebie)
Skirt: *KUROTSUBAKI* boro_skirt
Bag: Plod : NeckPorch_Brown (attached to shoulder)

2 Responses to “TGIF”


  1. Great post and styling. 🙂


Leave a Reply

