Boss Tweed

October 21, 2008

Yesterday I HAD to buy all the fat packs of Maitreya’s fabulous new SoHo boots. I got the notice and tp’d right over to check them out and WOW, click, click, click and they were mine-all-mine. These boots are so amazing with great textures so realistic, I can practically smell the new leather. I raced home with my boxes of new boots and started trying them on.  Earlier in the day, I had been wearing this fab, brown tweed jacket with the oh-so-scrummy corduroy pants that it came with… but with these boots I wanted/needed a skirt! I found just the one from a Maitreya knit dress I bought last season and paired it with some crocheted tights from Boing Fromage. The Tres Blah soft, hand knit muffler with the little dove pin added just a hint of soft color. I grabbed my brown tartan tote from ETD and was ready to go.

See ya.
❤ Elisabeth

Details:
Hair: ARMIDI HAIR, The Rainy Day (Harvest Gold)
Skin: MMS ZERO SunKissed make-up1b
Jacket: SKIN FLICKS Victoria Winter Sports Wear Outfit
Gloves: From SKIN FLICKS Victoria Winter Sports Wear Outfit
Skirt: From MAITREYA Sendal Dress Wide Turtleneck (Brown)
Glasses: ARMIDI GISACI  Fi Umo Sunglasses – (White Turtoise/Gold Lens)
Necklace: [ICoN] Necklace (Gold&Silver)
Bag: ETD Accessories: Everyday Tote (Tan Weave)
Boots: MAITREYA SoHo Boots Leather ‘Dedication’
Scarf: TRES BLAH knitted scarf (wheat n’ colors)
Tights: BOING FROMAGE, Crochet Footless tights (tintable)

Leave a Reply

