I <3 Onyx and Beau

May 1, 2010

A new release from Maitreya! Used to be that wearing socks with sandals was a big fashion no-no…but this year it is a huge trend. And I have to say I <3 the new Allure sandals with the sock or tights option (or you can get them without)…and I love Onyx and Beau who created these little wonders. I have been waiting for something like this for months. And it should be no surprise that it comes from Maitreya. They are always on the forefront of the all things fashionable. I am also wearing one of their new Bra tops under the black Gisaci trench. Although with this outfit you can barely see the Bra top…they are gorgeous and come in loads of colors. (I myself couldn’t decide/resist and went for the fatpack.) The trench is a much-loved classic from my closet and still a big favorite. The glamorous page boy hair with hat is a new release from I Love Olive (this style is available only at Vita’s Boudoir). I Love Olive is making some of the most fun styles around these days…and I am a sucker for hats. The skin is a pre-release from Bella Di Notte. I can’t wait to see the other make-ups from the line…the face is really, really beautiful. Okay…I have to go now and try on more of the socks and sandal combination…..Details and landmarks after the cut.

Details:
Skin: Bella Di Notte; Sydney, Tan, Nebula (not yet released)*
Hair: I Love Olive for Vita’s Boudoir; Bella Hair, New Platinum*
Lashes: Cake; Bedroom Lashes
Coat: Gisaci; Lima Trenchcoat, Nero (skirt shortened)
Top: Maitreya; Bra top, vintage
Skirt: Pacadi; Zahra Puff Dress skirt, champagne (store closed for now)
Bag: Null; Gainsbourg bag (may no longer be available, creator Daaii Jinn)
Shoes: Maitreya Gold; Allure with Sock, Black with gold sock
Necklace: Malt: Chunky Necklace, Gold (tinted)
Ring: Paper Couture; Water over Wine
Belt: MAiiKI; High waisted Belt, Patent black

*(Review copy)

4 Responses to “I <3 Onyx and Beau”

  1. Lauryn Arado Says:

    This is a gorgeous look! Love the pictures too. I like the color choices you made here :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

