So Many Styles, So Little Time

October 17, 2009

headshotI have had these wonderful Emery tights with the quilted leather knee patches in my inventory for at least a couple of months and never really found exactly what I wanted to wear them with. Then today I found this wonderful new sweater from So Many Styles and the match was made. The sweater is really a dress, but I pulled up the middle prim to shorten it a bit. I love this sweater dress, the texture is just so “knitty.” I feel warm just looking at it. The big cowl neck is fantastically sculpted. And it comes with a version that has a flower at the neck too. The skin I am wearing is one of the new Eclate skins from Lelutka. That is why I included the large photo to show you how pretty these are….just on the off chance that somehow you haven’t seen them yet. Anyway, I think these skins are beautiful and I absolutely love the thicker brows. (Reminds me of a young Brooke Shields.) The purse from Baiastice is real crocodile—so it must be vintage, right?  And I love that it is resizable which comes in handy. Just enlarge or shrink depending on the look you want.  If only that were possible in rl!  I wanted to keep the shoes simple and the Verve suede pumps from Maitreya with their small platform give a nice line to the leg.  Anyway, I like the look; uncomplicated, casual and elegant. Hope you do too. (Click any photo to see a larger version.)

two styles

See ya,
Elisabeth

Details:
Skin: Lelutka; EclatSunKissed Makeup 5
Hair: Lelutka; Christen Hair; Ash Blond
Lashes: Cake; Bedroom Lashes
Sweater: SMS; Winter Sweater Black
Tights: Emery; Legging with Black Patch
Earrings: Redgrave; Dangle Diamond
Purse: Baiastice; 2009, Crocodile, Silver
Shoes: Maitreya; Verve Pumps, Black
Sunglasses: Armidi; Fi Umo Sunglasses

One Response to “So Many Styles, So Little Time”


  1. I like the brows too! Hugs!


Leave a comment