Black Velvet and White Camelias

September 10, 2009

Aoharu headshot Frame2I promised no more pink but —Oops— I still ended up in pink jeans. Well at least the rest is black and white. None of this is new I know, all of these things were items I had in inventory and put together. I have been cleaning and sorting inventory lately and trying not to buy new stuff until I get the closet cleaned out. I don’t even know what I have in there. But as I dig I keep finding all kinds of good things. It is sort of like shopping without the pain of spending. :) The starting point with this outfit came when I found this hair-with-hat combination that I bought ages ago and then never wore. Why not you ask? ’Cause I didn’t remember it was there!!  Yes, I am a little frustrated… I need a new system for sorting things in my closet.  Well ok, I am still working on it.

aoharu 3

Anyway, the beautiful hat and hair from ::69:: started it off and I decided to wear my black Aoharu velvet jacket that I love…it has a great shape. I found a cute sheer blouse from Pink Outfitters that I hadn’t worn yet to layer under it and the beautiful vest is from fri.day and it comes on all layers (yay) and is nice and long. The pink (!) jeans are from Emery and I love the way the wrinkles are…so, so wrinkled…just like I get in rl.

accessories black velvet and white camelias

The Maitreya desert boots rock and I pulled on a pair of fat nubby white socks to go with them.  Oh and of course the beautiful white patent camelia brooch from COCO &CO (just like the rl Chanel one). And only 50 lindens! It comes in black patent and fabric tweeds too. The only new thing I am wearing is a Curio skin that I really love. I have been a fan of Gala Phoenix forever and recently this new skin, Beach, was introduced. It has to be my favorite from Curio to date. It even comes in two different make-up lines. :D Anyway that is why I did the portrait shot, so you could see this lovely skin.

Soooooo…back to closet sorting…I can’t wait to find some great little surprises.

<3 Elisabeth

Hair/Hat: 69; Beni, Platinum
Skin: Curio; Sundust Frex, Beach, Surf 2,
Eyelashes: Redgrave; Individualist 07
Jacket: Aoharu; BT, SailorCollar Jacket, Black
Blouse: Pink; Poppy Sheer Chiffon Blouse,White
Vest: fri. – Long Vest, Charcoal
Jeans: Emery; Skinny Jean, Bone
Belt: Armidi Gisaci; Au Di Leather Belt, Pink
Earrings: P.C; Pearled Simplicity Earring
Brooch: Coco & Co; Broche Camelia, Blanc
Bag: Lelutka; SaggyBag, Fabric, Dark
Shoes: Maitreya, Desert Boots, Black
Socks: Shiny things; Freebie Nubby socks, White

2 Responses to “Black Velvet and White Camelias”

  1. Chance Says:

    i have to get those socks! And it’s funny I was thinking the free shopping thought too!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

